Skip to content

The Archipelago

Localizacion de centro de buceo en Tenerife Sur Las Galletas


Canarian Archipelago is located around 75 miles from the Moroccan coast at the 28º line of latitude. It is formed by eight islands and belongs to Macaronesia with Azores, Salvajes, Cape Verde and Madeira. Tenerife and Gomera islands, together with El HIerro y La Palma form Santa Cruz de Tenerife province, the more western of the two Canarian provinces.

Due to its volcanic origin, its orography is steep with extraordinary rocky shapes capriciously sculpted by lava and erosion.